You Can’t Take it With You :: Cast, Crew, Set, Paint, and More!

Ouachita Little Theatre has reached into the “classic comedy file drawer” and is reviving one of the most popular comedies it has ever produced. You Can’t Take It With You by George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart is a Pulitzer Prize-winning comedy that celebrates non-conformity. It boasts an ensemble cast that includes OLT veteran actors as well as some very talented newcomers.

Director Amanda Baker announces her cast and crew.

Alahna NortonPenny Sycamore
Sterling FreemanEssie Carmichael
Stacey MusgraveRheba
Jered BiardPaul Sycamore
Scotty JenkinsMr. DePinna
Blade SlattenEd Carmichael
Jason MyersDonald
Mike RohlandGrandpa
Tara Cornelius
Jocelyn Biard (understudy)
Alice Sycamore
Scott RobertsHenderson
Silas BakerTony Kirby
Robert CanterburyBoris Kolenkhov
Linda G. JohnsonGay Wellington
Tim HesseMr. Kirby
Evelyn DedmanMrs. Kirby
Ann GlennGrand Duchess
Ryan Lewis
Kristi Kenyon
Lilli Loyd
Government Agents
Amanda BakerDirector
Sarah LewisAssistant Director
Sharon HoseCostumer
Linda G. JohnsonProperty Master
Scotty Jenkins
Jered Biard
Robert Canterbury
Scott Roberts
Jaimeson Biard
Set Construction
Susan Raby
Lorraine Timmerman
Jim Brace
Set Painting
MaKayla Ortiz
Mikayla Barber
Jocelyn Biard
Trinity Thomas
Taz Haggard
Tech Crew

Performance dates are scheduled for February 17th, 18th, 19th, 24th, 25th, and 26th. The Friday and Saturday shows are at 7:30 PM, and Sunday matinees are at 2:30 PM. Reserved tickets will soon be available here or at the OLT office located at 610 Mena St. during office hours. Tickets are also available at the door. Season tickets are accepted for this show and may be used to reserve seats through the website or in person at the office.

Leave a Reply